Third Party Reviews

5
Shaun H. | November 10, 2018 |

"I've been coming to this location since they opened. I've never had any reason to complain. I've had some good haircuts, but recently, a couple of new ladies started working here, Yolanda and Morgan. Yolanda has cut my hair twice and Morgan once. They have been the 3 best haircut experiences I've had in my entire life and I've had a lot of haircuts, I'm 34. They're both super nice, happy, approachable, attentive and magicians with the clippers. Get yourself in to this location, and get a haircut from either one of them - AND YOU WILL KNOW!"

5
Mike S. | September 04, 2018 |

"Went there for the first time almost 2 weeks ago. First impression was how clean the place was. Staff was very friendly. It's a little pricey at $27 for the mvp treatment but the extra attention was a welcomed experience. You basically get a vibrating seat to sit in while they shampoo your hair and at the end and they give you a few minutes of a shoulder massage with a vibrating massager. I really like that you are able to come back in between haircuts and get a complimentary neck cleaning."

5
Casey M. | August 12, 2018 |

"There was an unusual wait time during a visit, and the owner personally contacted me. Had a great haircut by Bianka today, thank you!"

5
Tyler K. | February 25, 2018 |

"Amazing haircut for an amazing price! Cruz made it a very enjoyable experience! Never going anywhere else!"

5
Kia H. | June 24, 2018 |

"Second time I've been to this location with very little wait on a Sunday. This time Sasha was my stylist, and was excellent. Definitely an MVP experience. Used to pay more for those salons with free beer and lots of hard edges, now I enjoy my visits to Sportclips and get the same cut for less with better service and conversation."

1
Matt F. | April 16, 2018 |

"I have been to this sportclips twice now and the first time was ok and it seemed like the stylist was new so I decided to try again. The second time was absolutely the worst haircut I've ever received in my life. I'm not sure if this a training location or not but it seemed like the stylist had never cut hair before. My sideburns were about a half inch off, the back was uneven and spots were missed, and I've never been attacked with clippers so badly. After this trip I'll never set foot in this location again. 22 dollars for a haircut that I could have done a better job by myself in the dark and now I have to go somewhere else to get it fixed. Avoid at all costs."

5
Mike G. | March 20, 2018 |

"Lara is the best and I will be back! It's great when you can get superior service because you know that person really takes pride in her work. Thanks again Lara!"

5
Brandon S. | March 07, 2018 |

"New to the area and needed a haircut because it was getting way too long.. like way way. So cruised into sports clips and had the pleasure of my hair cut by Jenny she was friendly, welcoming, and a beautiful smile. She informed me that they would do the back hairline trim for free and would clean up my beard for only $5!! I got the MVP cut this time so I got a cut a shampoo hot towels and a massage plus live Angels baseball. So good I thought I was dreaming which I think I did actually fall asleep because I was so relaxed, it was no dream tho actually more like a dream come true, but they just call that Wednesday and sports clips.. I recommended for everybody to come experience the first class treatment at sports clips in fountain valley on brookhurst."

5
Barbie K. | March 06, 2018 |

"Thank you Lara! Jack loves his new cut and already said he wants to come back. His hair is super difficult so I appreciate that you took the time to work with it."

5
Coleen C. | February 22, 2018 |

"Lara was amazing. My son is 2 and she jumped in and quickly finished his hair because he was getting antsy. She also fixed what i was concerned about. Awesome job. Thank you"